Skip to content

Another before and after via safety

July 28, 2013

Holy Cow! It’s been so long since I shared once of these I almost forgot how to blog lol

So grandma came with her daughter to the newborn session with an oooollllddddd prop! A hanging scale! Loved it and knew just what to do. It was my first time doing one of these edits so I didn’t think it would be that hard!
Here is the before: A good wood shot!
IMG_3313
I actually flipped the original picture so the tin part was facing the same way. Then I copied and pasted just the baby and the white blanket from this shot:
IMG_3308
I zoomed in and used a tiny brush to erase back the details. Here is the final image:

waylonweb_3313
Now, if I had the chance to do it again I would have grandma lift up on the scale next time so the black blanket doesn’t cover the bottom AND to actually have the needle move 🙂
But for my first time…I think it’s a winner! And I’m all about being safe!
Next week, I gotta swing to use! Before and after pics…PROMISE!

xoxo, Katie

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

